



Eligibility Criteria for Researchers - Individual Fellowships MSCA IF 2019

All candidates interested in applying for an individual fellowship IF 2019 need to be **Experienced Researchers** (ER): be in the possession of a doctoral degree or have at least four years of full-time equivalent research experience at the time of the **call** deadline (11/09/19).

The IF proposal is prepared between the ER and the supervisor of the Host Institution who will recruit him/her.

EUROPEAN FELLOWSHIPS

Allowing mobility between European countries and from Third Countries to Europe

Duration of the projects: 12 to 24 months EF – ST, RI and SE // 12 to 36 months for the CAR Panel

STANDARD EUROPEAN FELLOWSHIP

- Open to ER of any nationality.
- The ER must move or have moved from any country to the Member State (MS) / Horizon 2020 Associate Country (AC) where the host institution is located
- The ER has to comply with the mobility rule: not have resided or carried out his/her main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of the host institution for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately before the call deadline (11/09/2019).

CAREER RESTART PANEL (CAR): supports researchers who want to resume research in Europe after a break in research

- Open to ER of any nationality.
- The ER must move or have moved from any country to the MS / AC where the host institution is located.
- Break in research: not active in research for at least 12 out of the 18 months prior to the call deadline.
- The ER has to comply with the mobility rule: not have resided or carried out his/her main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of the host institution for more than 36 months in the 5 years immediately before the call deadline (11/09/2019).

REINTEGRATION PANEL (RI): supports researchers who want to return and reintegrate in a longer term research position in Europe

- Open to ER nationals or long-term residents of MS / AC (period of full-time research activity in MS/AC of at least 5 consecutive years flexible)
- . The ER must move or have moved from a Third Country to the MS / AC where the host institution is located.
- The ER has to comply with the mobility rule: not have resided or carried out his/her main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of the host institution for more than 36 months in the 5 years immediately before the call deadline (11/09/2019).

SOCIETY AND ENTERPRISE PANEL (SE): facilitates career moves between the academic and non-academic sector

- Open to ER of any nationality.
- The ER must move or have moved from any country to the Member State (MS) / Associate Country (AC) where the host institution is located.

 The research and innovation projects take place in host institutions from the non-academic sector.
- The ER has to comply with the mobility rule: not have resided or carried out his/her main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of the host institution for more than 36 months in the 5 years immediately before the call deadline (11/09/2019).

WIDENING FELLOWSHIPS (WF): support researchers from any nationality who want to pursue their research project in a Widening Country in order to

help spread excellence and close the research and innovation gap within Europe. The normal award criteria, scoring and thresholds for MSCA-IF will

apply. EF proposals from all scientific areas which cannot be funded under EF and have a chance to be funded under WF.

GLOBAL FELLOWSHIPS

Allowing an initial outgoing phase to a Third Country (TC) and a final returning phase to Europe Duration of the projects: 24 to 36 months (12 – 24 outgoing phase + 12 months final European phase)

STANDARD EUROPEAN FELLOWSHIP

- Open to ER nationals or long-term residents of MS / AC (period of full-time research activity in MS/AC of at least 5 consecutive years flexible).
- The ER must move or have moved from any country to the TC of the outgoing phase.
- The ER has to comply with the mobility rule in the Third Country of the outgoing phase: not have resided or carried out his/her main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the TC for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately before the call deadline (11/09/2019).

Member States: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia. Associated Countries: Albania, Armenia. Bosnia and Herzegovina. Faroe Islands. Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia. Georgia. Moldova. Montenegro. Serbia. Tunisia. Turkev. Ukraine.